Coaching & Training
Frequently Asked Questions
Ettalong Bowling Club
Walker Bros Timber and Hardware
Telstra Woy Woy
Premier Trade Centre.jpg


Bob Walkley Perpetual Award

This trophy is awarded to the highest overall point score. Points are awarded 5 for 1st, 4 for 2nd, 3 for 3rd, 2 for 4th, 1 for 5th, in each event competed in. As the age groups have a differing number of events, averaging is used to assess the points equally.

Ron Finlayson Encouragement Award

Ron Finlayson has been a strong supporter of the Club for many years through his role on the Board of the Ettalong Beach club and wanted to personally donate an award.  Ron requested that the encouragement award be made to both an under 12 Girl and Boy who have attempted their best throughout the season and all other recipients of the trophies are excluded.  The Committee decides the Award winners after taking into account the recommendations made by the Under 12 Age Managers for their encouragement awards.

Eunice Harris Memorial Award

This is the club’s highest award.   The criteria for recipients are Current Year Age Champion, representation at the NSW State Championships, Sportsmanship, Training at Club, representation at various carnivals outside club level. It is awarded to both a boy and girl. An athlete can only win the award once. The decision is made by the Committee at the end of the season.

Keith Wilmot Award

This award is calculated using the athlete’s improved personal performance over the season. The recipients of other trophies are excluded from this award. Trophies are awarded for girl and boys.

Year Awards

Five and ten year awards are issued for five and ten year continuous membership.